On the Cusp

I’m back. It’s been over a year since my last post. And what a year it’s been. I graduated from college, failed getting into grad school, and moved back home. Now I’m working full time at a local veterinary clinic (more on that soon) and apply, once again, to grad school. I’m so excited to be back on board the WordPress wagon, and I’m looking forward to spending my time blogging about my life.

Pending topics of blog-scussion include but are not limited to: my grad school failure and what I’m changing moving forward, more food things (I recently celebrated my one year vegan-iversary with my boyfriend at a super-expensive but super-posh restaurant in Atlanta), music, my new job as a veterinary technician, life in Tennessee, and media.

Changes to my blog include: a new title! MightBeAVegan has changed to PerpetuallyOnTheCusp! I decided to make this change for a couple of reasons.

  1. I no longer “might be a vegan,” but I am vegan now, 100%. That’s probably the biggest change.
  2. I feel like I’ve spent my life simply on the cusp of something greater, but I don’t feel like I ever attain the magical and mysterious unicorn that is “something greater.” It’s because of this feeling that I’ve decided to make the theme of this blog, and my life, On the Cusp. I’m never going to feel like I’ve made it to the land of something greater as long as I live my life waiting for that day. It’s time to stop living in the future, holding out for that day, and live now, seeing what today has in store instead.

Hang with me while I adjust back to blogging – I can’t wait to share my life with you!

Leave a Reply

