Dazed and Confused

I started my journey in grad school a few weeks ago, and so far I just feel confused and unprepared for this journey. So much has changed in my life recently, and I’m struggling to find meaning behind it all.

This time of year is always the hardest for me. The dreary weather of the winter months in Tennessee always puts me in a bad place, and this year is no different. It all comes at a really terrible time, though. My fiancé and I just hit our “less than one year until our wedding day” mark, our official 4 year anniversary, my birthday, Valentine’s Day, and this year the impact is even worse because I just started a new program at a new school. And new friends are hard to find.

So I’m struggling, I’m dazed and confused, but that’s okay. I’ll make it.

Leave a Reply

